Congrats AWSM@Michigan State!

13668821_10153829029533100_2014702253223158294_oMSU Sports Journalism congratulates the Association for Women in Sports Media chapter at Michigan State for a huge accomplishment – winning the first Chapter of the Year award for MSU!

The AWSM@MSU chapter, led by senior Hanna Sprague, was honored at the 2016 AWSM convention in Miami at the end of July. Nine student members, along with chapter faculty advisors Lori Anne Dickerson and Joanne Gerstner were in Miami to pick up the award.

The MSU group learned a lot from the convention experience, and want to thank MSU JRN alumna Karen Wall Bush for being their amazing professional mentor, and to MSU JRN alumni Rick Gosselin for his generous donation to help send so many students to the convention.

Go Green! Go White! GO MSU SPORTS JRN!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s