And another one!

We are rolling through 2019, with more amazing things happening for our students and faculty.

Congratulations to our Sports JRN students who recently won Michigan Association of Broadcasters, Michigan Press Association and Broadcast Education Association contests.

Our list:

(BEA): Michael Epps, Award of Excellence, for Television Feature Sports story

(MPA) – The State News staffers….Kara Keating (column – first place); Casey Harrison (feature – third place); Jon LeBlanc (sports news/features – first), Keating (sports news/features – second).

(MAB): MSU JRN is program of the year; Spartan Sports Report (sportscast – honorable mention); Samantha Basirico (sportscast – second place); Epps, Griffin Stroin (TV hard news – second); Joe Freihofer/Ian Gilmour (sports announcing – first); Julian Mitchell, Ryan Rabinovitz, Ryan Collins (radio announcing – second);


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s